International Convention

Forest Products Society

Student Chapter Guidelines

Directory of Student Chapters and Chapter Advisors

Alcorn State University
Chapter Advisor: Gwendolyn D. Lampkin-Boyd, Assistant Professor, Forestry Program Director, Alcorn State University, Agriculture Department, 1000 ASU Dr. #750, Alcorn State, MS 39096, Phone: 601-877-6532, Fax: 601-877-6523, e-mail: gboyd@alcorn.edu
Colorado State University
Chapter Advisors: Kurt H. Mackes, Assistant Professor, Colorado State University, 131 Forestry Bldg., Fort Collins, CO 80523-1472, Phone: 970-491-4066, Fax: 970-491-6758, e-mail:kmackes@warnercnr.colostate.edu;
Robert G. Sturtevant, Extension Forestry Specialist, Colorado State University, 131 Forestry Bldg., Fort Collins, CO 80523-0001, Phone: 970-491-7598, Fax: 970-491-6754, email:robert.sturtevant@colostate.edu;
and Yu Wei, Assistant Professor, Colorado State University, Department of FRWS, Fort Collins, CO 80523-0001, Phone: 970-491-2959, e-mail: wei@cnr.colostate.edu
Iowa State University
Chapter Advisor: Mon-Lin Kuo, Associate Professor, Iowa State University, Department of Forestry, 251 Bessey Hall, Ames, IA 50011-1021, Phone: 515-294-1225, Fax: 515-294-2995, e-mail:mlkuo@iastate.edu
Louisiana Technical University
Chapter Advisor: Mark D. Gibson, Director & Professor, Louisiana Tech Univ., School of Forestry, PO Box 10138, Ruston, LA 71272-0045, Phone: 318-257-3392, Fax: 317-257-5061, e-mail:mgibson@latech.edu
Mississippi State University
Chapter Advisor: Dr. Dragica Jeremic-Nikolic, Assistant Professor, Mississippi State University, Box 9820, Mississippi State, MS 39762-9820, Phone: 662-325-0212, Fax: 662-325-8126, e-mail: d.jeremic.nikolic@msstate.edu
North Carolina State University
Chapter Advisor: Ilona Peszlen, Associate Professor, North Carolina State University, Department of Wood and Paper Science, Box 8005, Raleigh, NC 27695-8005, Phone: 919-513-1265, Fax: 919-513-3496, e-mail: ilona_peszlen@ncsu.edu
Oregon State University
Chapter Advisor: David C. Smith, Instructor, Oregon State University, Department of Wood Science and Engineering, 236 Richardson Hall, Corvallis, OR 97331, Phone: 541-737-8506, e-mail:david.smith@oregonstate.edu
Pennsylvania State University
Chapter Advisor: John Janowiak, Professor, Pennsylvania State University, 307 Forest Products Lab, University Park, PA 16802-4703, Phone: 814-865-5722, Fax: 814-863-7193, e-mail: jjj2@psu.edu
Purdue University
Chapter Advisor: Rado Gazo, Associate Professor Wood Processing, Purdue University, 1200 Forest Products Building, West Lafayette, IN 47907-1200, Phone: 765-494-3634, Fax: 765-496-1344, e-mail: gazo@purdue.edu
SUNY College of Environmental Science & Forestry
Chapter Advisor: William B. Smith, Professor, Wood Products Engineering, SUNY-ESF, 1 Forestry Dr., Syracuse, NY 13210-2786, Phone: 315-470-6832, Fax: 315-470-6879, e-mail:wbsmith@esf.edu
Universite Laval
Chapter Advisor: Alexander J. Salenikovich, Assistant Professor, Universite Laval, Department of Dept des Sciences du Bois et de la Foret, Pavillon Gene-H-Kruger, Quebec, QC G1K 7P4, Canada, Phone: 418-656-7734, Fax: 418-656-5262, e-mail: alexander.salenikovich@sbf.ulaval.ca
University of Arkansas at Little Rock
Chapter Advisor: James R. Blacklock, Professor–Construction Management Program, University of Arkansas at Little Rock, 2801 S. University Ave., Little Rock, AR 72204-1099, Phone: 501-569-8241, Fax: 501-569-8341, e-mail: jrblacklock@ualr.edu
University of Idaho
Chapter Advisor: Steven Shook, Associate Professor, University of Idaho, Dept. of Forest Products, PO Box 441132, Moscow, ID 83844-1132, Phone: 208-885-6802, Fax: 208-885-6226, e-mail:shook@uidaho.edu
University of Illinois
Chapter Advisor: Poo Chow, Professor, University of Illinois, 1102 S. Goodwin, W503 Turner Hall, Urbana, IL 61801, Phone: 217-333-6670, Fax: 217-244-3219, e-mail: pchow2@uiuc.edu
University of Maine
Chapter Advisor: Douglas J. Gardner, Professor, University of Maine, 5793 AEWC Bldg – Rm 208, Orono, ME 04469, Phone: 207-581-2846, Fax: 207-581-2074, e-mail:doug_gardner@umenfa.maine.edu
University of Massachusetts
Chapter Advisor: David T. Damery, Associate Professor, University of Massachusetts, Dept of Nat’l Resources Conservation, 120 Holdsworth Natural Resources Center, Amherst, MA 01003, Phone: 413-545-1770, Fax: 413-545-4358, e-mail: ddamery@nrc.umass.edu
University of Minnesota
Chapter Advisor: Robert Seavey, University of Minnesota, Deptartment of Bioproducts & Biosystems Engineering, 2004 Folwell Ave., St. Paul, MN 55108-6128, Phone: 612-624-3028, Fax: 612-625-6286, e-mail: bseavey@umn.edu
University of Toronto
Chapter Advisor: Paul Cooper, Professor, Faculty of Forestry, University of Toronto, 33 Willcocks Street, Toronto, ON, M5S 3B3 Canada, Phone: 416-946-5078; Fax: 416-978-3834; e-mail:p.cooper@utoronto.ca
Virginia Polytechnic Institute & State University
Chapter Advisor: Daniel Hindman, Assistant Professor, Dept of Wood Science & Forest Products, 1650 Ramble Rd, Blacksburg, VA 24061, Phone: 540-231-9442, Fax: 540-231-8868, e-mail:dhindman@vt.edu
West Virginia University
Chapter Advisor: David B DeVallance, Ph.D, Associate Professor & Program Coordinator, West Virginia University, School of Natural Resources, PO Box 6125, Morgantown, WV 26506-6125, Phone: 304-293-0029, e-mail:david.devallance@mail.wvu.edu